Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only. While other people believed that media should have education value.Discuss both view and give your own view.

opinions are devided on media should serve entertainment or education value. In my opinion, media can and should be both entertaining and educational.

On the one hand, media has a prominent role in entertainment. Firstly, media is the communication outlets or tools used to store and deliver information or data such as TV, radio,etc. people think that media is a valuable and practical tool which has confidence in everyone. The reason why media becomes popular is its easily and rapidly updating news and information. In addition, more and more people are interested in game shows and reality shows because of its first-rate quality and high entertainment.

On the other hand, some people think that educational aspect should be appreciated.It is true that media can affect directly to users, especially children and teenager. So nowadays there are a number of programs which has violent acts or discourteous speech. Moreover, those programs put on the air sexual scenes which are inappropriate to that ages. As a result, government should consider carefully to issue educational programs and positive value.

In conclusion, even though people have different opinions between entertainment and educational, personally I am in agreement with the opinion that media plays a principal role in both entertainment and education.