The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is true that the personal daily lives of renowned people have drawn a lot of attention from the mass media. Meanwhile, the stories of average people do not receive much of their care. personally, I totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, the fact that celebrities become a major part of news has one main reason: breaking news about influential people is more likely to be seductive and profitable to the media corporations. The target audiences tend to be attracted to the scandals of the heavyweights rather than worthy contributions of common citizens; even their notorious habits such as using drugs, being addicted to alcohol or their private emotional affairs are also inclined to be the most expected topics on prime time television or the electronic media. this may affect young people negatively and also bring bad models for them to look up to.

On the other hand, it is obviously essential that the latest information about extraordinary stories of general civilians should be mentioned more on the mass media. being updated to such kind of knowledge may greatly inspire the community to dedicate their lives to society. For example, a prominent student in Nam Dinh has recently invented a car which operates on solar energy. The car can be run in a high capacity without emitting dust and toxic substances into the environment. this brilliant invention has contributed substantially to the process of technology evolution in Vietnam.

In conclusion, I assume that contributions of ordinary people have now been almost overwhelmed by the breaking news stories of famous people in the media. it is significant that regular inhabitants be given broader news coverage in the communications as their fruitful and considerable accomplishments may help motivate other community members to get more involved in strengthening and improving their surrounding living area.