“TRAVELLING BROADENS YOUR MIND” . ARE YOU FOR OR AGAINST WITH THIS IDEA?

Many people believe that taking a vacation and going on tours would help to widen travelers’ knowledge and perception. I totally agree with this view.

Nowadays, when people are too tired of working, they tend to travel to relax. Besides, it is true that travelling enables tourists to broaden their minds in certain respects.

Firstly, while traveling abroad, travelers can learn new languages, which may increase their confidence. If tourists have learnt to speak a few basic phrases for communication in a foreign country, it would be easier for them to interact with native speakers. Therefore, they would feel more comfortable to learn about the cultures as well as to widen their general knowledge of the destination. What every journey or trip brings to the adventurers is the possibility to spot the different and original architecture, try local cuisine, and the beauty of nature. it could also make tourists more aware of other traditions and help them understand different views and perceptions that foreigners have.

Secondly, travel also gives the travelers great chances to strengthen their independence, because it is the time when they escape from their familiar daily life surroundings . Consequently, they would be likely to dip themselves in certain unpleasant and stressful situations, cultural shocks, and criminal risks which challenge them to be more independent, stronger, and smarter to resolve the problems on their own. Those experiences would help to make people feel cheerful and exciting, and allow them to forget about their troubles as well as their boring daily routine even for a while.

In conclusion, I consider that traveling may bring lots of fresh, exciting, and unforgettable discoveries and experiences to tourists. this amusement is inclined to help enhance their sentiments, widen their overall understanding of mankind’s life, and cherish the allure of nature and environment.