Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both parents and schools are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, young generation frequently tend to have an unhealthy way of life. Therefore, I am convinced that this problem can be solved by their parents and schools.

There are a variety of reasons why parents have to be responsible for caring of their children’s style of living. First and foremost, parents do not have enough time to teach their children. To be more specific, family plays a vital role in growing up of a child, and without being cared, children could be educated in wrong ways which leads to negative manner of living. In addition, children were brought up by their parents, so it is easier to impact in children’s behaviour. For example, if children have some troubles in their life, encouragement of their caregivers will be effective to relieve children’s stress.

Besides, schools also plays an important role in looking after students because of following reasons. Firstly, the old-fashioned system leave extra burdens on student’s score and achievement. As a matter of fact, kids spend most of their time in school, if they have to get high scores, they will be competitive with their friends by unfair ways. Therefore, educating about standards of morality for young adults is nescessary. Secondly, school schedules are not flexible and short of extra- curriculum activities. As a result, if school environment is not suitable, it will cause detrimental effects on young men and women.

In conclusion, there has been an celebrating trend towards an unhealthy style of living. In my point of view, I agree with the idea that both parents and educational need to share the responsibility of dealing with this issue.