In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels?

Nowadays, there are many people to research on crimes. All of which show a sharp increase in the number of crimes. I believe there is a reason for this and the government should have the necessary methods to decrease the crime levels.

The primary reason why the number of crimes is more and more rising is the low standard of living. Recent years, there are differences between rich people and poor people. While the rich people live in penthouses, maisions; Drive modern cars and have high salary; The poor people are distinguised. They do not have opporunities to find jobs which are suitable with them. Hence, they feel bored and feel deep resentment against rich people. Thus, they can cause burglaries. Another reason is the lack of education. Teenagers, school drop outs and umemployment are main components which can become crimes. They have shortness of awarness in their actions. For example, a high school student easily change into robber because being affected by bad guys.

Because of these reasons, the government needs to help reduce crime levels. Firstly, they can create more and more jobs for poor people. For instance, the government should give them community careers with a medium salary such as: labor, nanny, etc. Advancing awarness of people is another important method which the government need to wok. They ought to hold the campaigns to propagandize the penalty which people will be received when they sin. The government also needs focus on young people who have dropped out schools. These teenagers may become involved with gangs. To eliminate the number of crime, prison is the punishment should be used. If the crimes are more critical, death penalty is the best way to punish.

To sum up, the impact of the growth of crime affect to everybody. So the government should effectuate necessary mothods to reduce them. Besides, eveyone have to clearly understand the law.