Many companies nowadays sponsor sport as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good for the world of sport. Others say there are disadvantages. Discuss both view and give opinion

In recent years, sponsoring sport as a marketing tool has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend has some disadvantages, the upsides will be more significant.

There are several disadvantages when companies decide to give an amount of money to support sport programs as a way to promote themselves as well as their products. First, since these companies have to spend a great deal of money on advertising on sports, they will not have enough budgets to develop the quality of their products. In fact that, sport programs need a lot of financial support for staff, athletes, and equipment, which contributes to the reduction of money for researching products so the quality of products is going down. Second, by investing in sponsor sport, companies can only advertise their products a few times per year. This means that unlike other digital marketing materials sport competitions only hold once or twice a year or even once per four years, which leads to decreasing the frequent appearance of products.

However, the advantages of advertising products by sponsoring sport will overshadow these disadvantages. First, in order to attract more attention from the communities, companies should choose sport competitions. For example, almost all people around the world have loved the World Cup, a football competition in the World, so more people know about sponsors and their products. Second, if companies decide to support sport, they will receive more profit. The evidence suggests that the more people know about companies, the more products can sell.

In conclusion, the benefits behind this marketing tool far outweigh the negative sides. Companies should also pay attention to both two sides.