Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be build in countryside?

Undoubtedly, rising population become a major issue in many countries and they have need new homes for living. But, today the topic asserts that should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or countryside? I am strong advocate of this approach and now, I am going to examine some possible points with the following paragraph.

First of all, if we see in metro cities in different countries, they are already highly populated. Constructing additional buildings will not only the dense the city area but also effects many other aspects of human life. Moreover, there are lack of resources to survive in the city like as; land, water and other basic useful things, which is major issue to increase the cost of living in suburbs. For instance, Mumbai is the highly congested city of India where the cost of land and other substances touched the sky. Apart from that, more developments in left vacant places can reduce the open premises that can cause traffic congestion on roads and streets at a cost of aesthetic beauty of locations. At last, the environment of the cities is also getting polluted due to the increase in population and their activities. More the houses will turn the more pollution in cities.

On the other hand, expansion towards the countryside can enforce government to develop more facilities like transportation, water supplies, entertainment and so on. Hence, the living standards of villagers can also be improved through the developments. Moreover, the environment of the countryside is clean as well as quiet, which is beneficial for the personal and social health. Finally, spreading towards the undeveloped area can have economic prosperity for the country. Business and residentials can hire more cheap resources like land, labor, etc. in a rural area, which in return will create more jobs for villagers apart from traditional occupations for the personal and economic growth of villages.

To conclude, it is rightly said anything in excessive is dangerous. So rather overcrowding the cities, moving towards the countryside will be the best option for overall development.