In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years many governments have faced the problem that people who live in villages move to urban. According to some, it has a bad effect on the population of that area, and their density declines by passing time. I think this is a positive development for a country which makes it get promoted.

On the one hand people who live in rural areas don’t have a lot of facilities to improve their skills, knowledge, and careers and decided to move their nearest city or a capital city. Because they want to use different facilities which is located in cities. For instance, in countryside places there is not any university, school, football clubs, and so on because these the young generation moving to capital cities. Although elderly people have more tendency to live in their hometown and do agriculture their children don’t think so. Hence, the population of rural cities decrease by passing the time and just old men and elderly people stay there.

On the other hand, by moving to new place in new city you learn a lot of things and experience different challenges that you don’t have before. For example, you have to rent an apartment or home and earn money solely, faced with people who cannot trust and so on. The urban life has these problems and challenges. Not only cannot you see your parents like before but also, you have to work than before sometimes should stay back at work for earning money. This makes you a person who has various skills, extend of experience and, promote rapidly. Therefore, moving to another city or to a capital city has it’s problems but has many benefits for your future life.

In conclusion, it is true that by moving people to cities the density of rural areas drop but who are stay there provide agriculture yields which is so important for a society and who are moving to other cities have this opportunity for promoting themselves.