In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent decades have witnessed that the young generation has a poor standard of living makes their health worse. People believe that the government ought to be in charge of this situation. In my point of view, I think that they would have a strong impact on helping children improve their life as well.

In my opinion, the government should take responsibility for the health of its citizens, including children. Firstly, by implementing policies and programs that promote healthy lifestyles and education, the government can help deal with the issues of childhood obesity. For example, sport is made compulsory in Vietnamese public schools which gives younger people the best way to improve their physical health besides schoolwork. Secondly, it is also important to raise parents' awareness of children's health by organizing open-minded workshops, the government could improve the overall health of the population. Then, the adults not only make suitable nutrition for their family but also advise their kids the positive ways to enhance nutritious living.

In addition, there is potential for government investment in well-being development. By building multi-sport facilities, the local administration creates healthy playgrounds for young people to strengthen their resistance. In fact, in many developed countries, there are many sports centers that are open and free for teenagers encouraging them to develop their physical abilities. Furthermore, by broadening physical competition, the government gives children opportunities to experience and get better.

In conclusion, the government should take a leading role in addressing the unhealthy issues. So in my view, the government ought to invest national resources and be involved in promoting healthy habits and making suitable nutrition choices for children.