In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should be required to work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some skeptics would advocate that the countryside should require more new teachers and doctors due to the lack of education and health care. However, there are others who argue that newly graduated teachers and doctors can freely select their workplaces as well as their occupations. In this essay, I will outline some following reasons to support the former idea.

On the one hand, choosing the suitable working environments where individuals can find motivation is essential to promote their career ladders. For instance, teachers who hold a high distinction degree should be encouraged to teach in gifted schools which usually take place in urban areas rather than rural areas to enhance themselves by teaching outstanding students. As a result, not only can working in the right areas figure out competent people but it can also help individuals to raise their potential abilities.

On the other hand, I believe that it is necessary to send new graduates to the countryside in several years due to some benefits. Firstly, since infrastructures and facilities in rural areas can be limited, the new arrival of well-trained teachers and doctors would provide the better education and health care services. Consequently, this would lead to the significant improvement in the living standard. Secondly, distributing skillful workers to the countryside can be an effective way to prevent the immigration to cities. In particular, if there are good teachers and doctors in rural areas, inhabitants would not need to go to urban areas for educational and medical purposes.

In conclusion, while many people think that teachers and doctors who recently graduate should have the right to select their desired workplaces, I believe that they should be distributed to the countryside for a period of working.