In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However, some people think that spending money on these celebrations

is a waste. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Local authorities are spending a huge amount of fund in celebrating national holidays and festivals in almost all the nations. However, few people feels that spending a lot of money on these is a waste. In my opinion, there are certain other aspects where governments can use this money like feeding poor people.

On the one hand, it has became common across all the nations to celebrate national and festival holidays. Governments are spending lot of money on these days, because it is their responsibility. For example, on Independence day in India, local authorities have to decorate the statues of various rebel warriors, clean the roads, fire works, and so on. Additionally, in festivals many temples are decorated.

On the other hand, instead of wasting money on above mention things, there are other various aspects where government could invest this money. For example, money could be use to feed poor people on these days. With this residents of the nation will get encouragement and might get involved in the same activity. Additionally, such funds can be used in children education welfare. This act will help needy children's who want to study and in turns the nation will receive benefits.

In conclusion, although it is necessary to celebrate the national holidays and festivals, however, in my opinion, the funds should be utilize in the effective and correct manner. Instead of wasting money on fireworks or decorating statues, feeding poor people and investing in children education would be a good initiative. People will become more aware about these issue and might provide support to government to fulfill the task.