Providing a national system in a country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourages people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on a country’s financial resources. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

It has been argued that unemployment payment scheme of national system in a nation where the unemployed person would regularly receive wages encourages the people to not search for employment. Also, it will provide pressure on a country's financial resources. I agree with the aforementioned statement.

There are many nations who provide employment benefit to their citizen, when they have lost their current jobs. Government of this nation offers this benefit in order to fulfill their citizen's basic necessity, however, many people misuse this. To be clearer, person who do not want to work can simply apply for the unemployment benefit and can receive regular wages which helps them to feed themselves and their family. Also, they do not try to find some work because they are being paid by government for free. This behavior of many people leads government towards financial crisis.

There are many people who actually need unemployment benefit by national system. For example, after giving birth to a child mother usually had to search for job in order to give good life to her child. Additionally, a father who has 2 kids and a house wife has just been fired from job due to ramp-down in the organization. Unemployment payment would provide great support to such kind of people.

In order to make this system fair, government should impose some policies and laws. Firstly, person should be eligible for the unemployment benefit only if their bank balance is below basic wages annually. Secondly, there should be time limit from the government of providing free wages. Nevertheless, there are situation where things are not in control of mankind like the situation the whole world has to face during pandemic of covid-19, government should be liberal during such kind of time.

To conclude, though many people misuse the unemployment payment method in various ways, this can me solve with few measures from nation's government. Introducing bank balance limit system and limiting the duration of providing the free wages, will limit the misuse of this benefit.