Some people think that children should be taught how to cook and grow food at school.
Do you agree or disagree?
School is very important part for children, as they learn things that will help them build their career. many
individuals believe that cooking class subject should be added. I strongly agree to this topic as cooking food will help
them in their survival as well as they will stop food wastage.
School going children must be taught how to grow food as well as how to cook. cooking food by own will help them in many ways,
like it would be beneficial for them to cook by themselves when they are alone at home or on a trip. Secondly,they will eat healthy
food unlike others who do not know how to and will eat junk food. additionally, they can help their parents while cooking. since cooking is not an easy task,
lot of preparations are must, like cutting vegetable, preparing dough, boiling rice and so on, they can give helping hands to their parents.
additionally, many complaint about children wasting lot of food can be solve by teaching them cooking, as they would be aware about their efforts
while preparing a meal.
Growing food is also a good idea as children will add to a good cause for saving trees and to grow organic foods unlike injected ones.
school can have this session once in a quarter where children would be taught for growing foods, infact there should be a
project every year where students should plant a food or fruits at their home.
Although cooking is fun and enjoyable, however, children must take extra care in this. since preparing meal has a lot of things to be
done prior like chopping vegetables, children must be aware how to cut it properly otherwise they would be ending by cutting their fingers.
additionally, they must be careful with gas stove, monitoring is require from parents. If proper guidance are not provided to children
than there is a risk for accidents which could risk their life.
In conclusion, teaching children about cooking in school is very good idea as they can prepare their favourite dish anytime
they want without dependency. however, proper instruction must be followed while using knife and gas stove. parents and teachers guidance
is always require since children are the future of our generation.