Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of of wearing uniform?

wearing an uniform has become compulsory at many workplaces.Since every coin has two sides, this topic is also quiet debatable.

There are many benefits of wearing uniform. Firstly, we do not waste time in deciding about the outfit every morning.Since we have to wear same outfit everyday for the office, we can save alot of time than compare to those who have to decide everyday about what to wear while going to work. Secondly, we can save lot of money if we have to wear same uniform to work.For example,my wife usually buys outfit by-weekly for the office.Althought having same uniform does not save alot of money,however having three or four pairs can save money.Thirdly, many companies provide uniform for their employees for marketing purpose.Imagine you have to wear uniform that consist of images of the brands or services you are selling, this is really good idea for marketing at lower cost.Additionally, wearing a uniform shows the identity of the person, there are many examples for this like, a lawyer, doctor, waiter and so on.

wearing same uniform daily could have negative sides as well.First and most important disadvantage is that, wearing same outfit daily can lead person to feel bored at workplace.Unlike others who used to wear new outfits daily and can showoff while taking selfie and posting them on social media, employees having same uniform does not enjoy this pleasure.Secondly,wearing same uniform daily we do not look different from yesterday.Imagine your girlfriend seeing you daily in same outfit in weekdays.

In conclusion, having a uniform is a good idea.marketing could have make easy by the company to allow their employees to wear uniform that have their own brand's images on it.However, I believe,uniform should be wear on alternate day basis, so that every employee can also enjoy wearing different outfit atleast alternate days.