More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones.

Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advancement and technological growth in Smartphones and internet, people have become addicted to it. Although there are many negative impacts, however, the positive effect outweigh the drawback.

compare to 3 decades ago, everyone has observe a great era of growth in both modern technology as well as in lifestyle. The most important growth is in cell phones. Previously, letters were used to send messages, which usually were taking a lot of time to deliver. however, with the use of cellphones and internet, sending messages has become more easy and speedy, within a fraction of seconds messages are getting delivered between phones. Secondly, many mobile based applications have made our life more easy. For example, dictionary, before we used to keep a paper based dictionary which has been replaced by online dictionary. Another good example is education, which is emerging into providing online classes, like byjus application is widely spread across the globe. Main reason behind byjus application success is that it provides more interactive features and more visual based training that help children to understand the topic clearly.

internet on the other hand is also developing with more and more use of cell phones. cost of internet has been considerably decreasing as compare to past. A good example is JIO internet service provider by famous entrepreneur Mukesh Abnani, which provides internet services at very cheap cost, that allow people to learn via internet.

Since every coin has two sides, depending on mobile has also few drawbacks. First and the most important is people are becoming less healthy. Unlike earlier children used to play more outdoor games, but now they prefer playing games on mobile. Similarly, before people were spending time with each other, however now they are spending more time on social networking sites and connect each other via video calls. people are getting into sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, people must be adaptive to the technological changes. cell phones and internet have become a necessary part of our life and it do have good impact across the globe if we use it correctly and in proper way.