Many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. It would be a good idea to adopt this system, for men and possibly women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a notion that participating in armed force after schooling departure should be encouraged to men and probably women, just as this mandatory order has been enacted for men in most nations. I, partially, cite the same perspective of this issue for several reasons which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, to put the regulation of men and women joining military training after graduating from school should be more excluded since other crucial problems are worth national attention, pandemic covid-19, for approximately three years. Should young generations be enhanced their interest to be researchers or scientists, knowing the fact that deathly viruses will start growing complex species to be observed systematically. Furthermore, the difference between male and female physical strength could be the other consideration. Not only could the weary workout adversely impacts the health risks of women such as sterility and permanent injuries, but also the lacking of power degrades mission accomplishment.

However, military training seemingly prepares the youngster to deal with upcoming war. To illustrate, the continental conflicts between Russia and Ukraine have Russian army force come back home from months of offensive action. This will probably be hindered by getting troops ready for being skilled-infantry unit in front-line. In addition, growing crimes against women currently is at an alarming rate. Society’s assumption that female will be vulnerable to be attacked – bribery and sexual harassment in public places probably are getting common. Accordingly, with intense exercise during military training, they could gain mastered self-defense ability to protect themselves from such violences.

In conclusion, it seems to me that military training brings larger chances to strengthen national armed forces and to protect women from criminals acts. This is provided that both genders could also be well-prepared in educational field.