Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own.

Some people argue that artists should find their own resources, others feel it should financially be supported by government. This citation reaches two arguments on both sides, which we elaborate in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, debaters of government fund given to art workers state that alternative resources provide opportunity to connect directly with their audience. For example, NGO’s from United Nation is non-government organisation which ensure people from various socio-economic status can develop their talents by facilitating local art exhibition. Furthermore, art enthusiasts should be self-sufficient and find their own means of financial support. In this Industry 5.0, many painters and musicians earn income from uploading their masterpiece on social media such as Instagram and YouTube.

On the other hand, though, proponents of this view say that government investment in the arts has crucial role in promoting a nation’s cultural heritage. To be specific, Italy has some well-known historical cities; Rome and Venice are filled with architectural wonders and home to numerous world-famous artworks (Leonardo da Vince’s “Mona Lisa”). Moreover, if large-scale budgets are aimed for valuable artworks, it will stimulate economic growth, even becoming one of main revenues of a nation. By this I mean, there will be increasing such as job creation in the creative industries, carrying on cultural events and art performances.

Overall, it seems to me that government spending on the arts is worth implementing because of the positive impacts that they may gain including to preserve cultural heritage and national prosperity. This is as long as the art enthusiasts are equipped with excellent skills and talents of creating a masterpiece.