Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own

At the present time, some citizens believe that the government should support the works of painters and musicians, others argue that this should be headed on other organisations. This essay will examine both of these viewpoints which will deliberated below.

On the one hand, opponents of government fund on arts argue that the authority should priorly handle another crucial issue (healthcare) which the national budget is allocated to. Regarding such issue, musicians are supposed to be independent to earn revenue source from joining and music festivals. In addition, many artists are advisably funded by private companies which support any local art communities. Take Habitat for Humanity as an example, a non-profit organization, provides the artworks to stimulate the respect of human rights. Hence, those allow people to reflect more to social humanism.

On the other hand, proponents of this view opine that professional artists highly introduce various cultural artworks of a country. For example, Paris - famous with the city of art - attracts many tourists to learn its ways of artistic resources and to derive a great inspiration. Furthermore, such artists prove a remarkable ability to articulate genuinely historical heritage which can develop a high sense of self-identity in a region. Accordingly, those of national and international viewers may derive an authentic meaning of art forms, in which this noticeably prevents many ethnics and tribes to die out.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the authorities expectedly fund artistic talents to globally promote cultural preservation and strengthen ones' nationality. This is as long as the private sectors keep supporting the talented ones by establishing good framework.