In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, either after completing their college or getting a job, the majority of matured individuals are settling in their parent’s house. Personally, I opine has several disadvantages of this phenomenon which I elaborate more below.

On the one side, we must realize the major drawbacks of adults living with their family after achieving degree certificate or finding a job is uncontrollably/poor financial management. Ones are provided with all of basic needs ranging from ordinary to luxury items, arousing complete dependency without self-reliance. Consequently, this leads them to commit illicit activities when their parents no longer pay their bills. Furthermore, this way of living can create feeling of insecurity in social environment when facing adult life. They feel immature to nurture an emotional balance and psychological burden to express their thought and creativity due to parent’s limitation, and thus weathering the parental pressure.

On the flip side, this view has been obvious me giving several benefits that is decreasing the great amount of unemployment. Accommodated by parents could lessen adult’s expense and seize greater career prospects amid today’s challenge of job competition. In the future, individuals may develop a stable income to achieve welfare and prosperity. In addition, there will be strong-bond family embracing more affection and attention from parents wholeheartedly. Later in marriage life, this could hinder family conflicts occurring these days, child abuse, domestic violence, even acrimonious divorce.

In conclusion, while this issue seems to bring several advantages for plausible reasons, I would argue that the drawbacks of living with family during early adulthood shows more adverse effects. Those include the incapability of accomplishing financial success as well as individual’s social insecurity.