In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In many nations of the world, traditional rituals and ceremonies have already vanished or are gradually vanishing. There are several problems and considerable solutions for this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the problems, the era of globalization has brought young generation to experience modern cultural ways of living that inflict the loss of nation identity. It is true that young people spend much money on mimicking how their international idols dress up, even paying hundred dollars for their concern ticket. So that, they are craving on foreign festivals to national ones such as Ondel-Ondel Perfomance, Indonesia. Furthermore, if the lack of youth awareness continuously arises, this will bring the huge fear of the country's legacy. Without a sense of love for the homeland, the worst possibility is that local customs has simply claimed by outsiders.

Conversely, this view might show some solutions that the role of elderlies to inherit folk customs is extremely crucial, in which they could foster youngsters to preserve cultural performance. In connection with motivating young generation, some start to instill customaries and highlight their own traditions from the earlier age. In addition, should the government invest more in the tourism sector, the existence of cultural heritage and historical site will securely be maintained. Aside from boosting national revenue, those sorts of authentic festivals can be promoted and approved by international community. For example, Italy is one of the biggest countries conserving tourism heritage, in which most of worldwide visitors put this nation on their top traveling list.

In conclusion, the disappearance of cultural problems amongst today’s societies may include the lack of impressionable youth and concern on native customs. Meanwhile, the reasonable solutions are considered to be inspiring young people as well as investing to cultural heritage.