Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, while some people believe that intelligence can be earned through comprehension and learning experience, others feel that such quotient is inherited by their parents. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here.

On the one side, objectors of genetic bases of intelligence argue that to stimulate growth and development of children's intelligence potential, expected educators and parents could create brain-boosting with applying games. During early childhood, chess and cryptograms play a vital role to constructively strengthen the excellent brain’s ability to focus on. Furthermore, enhancing one’s prodigious quality may not only manifest their crystallised intelligence in knowledge and skill but also embark fluid intelligence on critical thinking. One of the most effective ways to involve hippocampus in memory is to exercise regularly.

On the flip side, exponents of this view claim that there are maternal nutritional factors for fetal brain development. The epigenetic remodelling of fetal genes would be shaped during second trimester of pregnancy. When a mother enhances nutrient-rich foods deriving from seafood (Salmon and Tuna) and vegetables (Spinach and Broccoli), this results in fascinating development of baby’s brain. In addition, the prodigies are inherited by in-genuine family descendants, especially mother’s genes. Estimated by University of Queensland, 20 from 40% fetal DNA research stems from their mother in maternity phase, and thus, effortlessly, ones would have been the high intellect.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, compared to long-term commitment and effort, individuals can exceptionally be a brilliant one from genetic factors. Those include maternal nutrient intake as well as dominant inheritance. This is as long as the closest people do build environmental influence on children’s creativity.