As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The advanced digital innovations make modern society capable of translating effortlessly and precisely, considering that discovering foreign language becomes unnecessary. Personally, I opine the same perspective for reasonable points which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

Conversely, this conveys some positives that to have a new experience of absorbing language can engage individuals in a meaningful conversation. This supports them to adapt with one’s diction and dialect to be well-communicated through different cultural literacy. Bilinguals’ learners, researched by Cambridge University Press, may construct updated brain network to strengthen the cognitive skills. Moreover, along with restricted internet connectivity and electricity, machine translators also render it tricky to decode statements in word index. The specified objectives (academic and journalistic writing) can be served by human intelligent excelling terminology and lexicology in various editing and proofreading.

First of all, it is obvious that within the development of advanced technologies, understanding the new languages needs a longer time. Most of students in the developing countries have been frustrated at learning international language which requires vocabularies, grammar even pronunciation to be focused on. Proved by The Korea Times, all Korean students face a great failure to be proficient at mastering English. Furthermore, the culture diversity of employees in business environment poses a significant challenge for human linguistic capacity. Based on AI Frontier, over 50% European companies deal with limitations in foreign trade due to language barrier. It can creates substantial gaps among workers and employers in which, this leads to ineffective communication, thereby ensuing poor business development.

To conclude, it seems to me that comprehensive study of new languages emerges some potential drawbacks including the long-term learning process and the lack of linguistic knowledge. This is as long as two-way communication can assist each other’s understanding of language context.