Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people feel that products should be sold with fewer packaging, others think individuals should have liability to purchase products with less packaging. There are disputes on both arguments which I will explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

To start with, supporters of packaged products declare that this might make people interested in the product since good packaging would protect the product safely and would attract the customer. Monitor packaging, for example, consists of styrofoam and box in order to protect the product in the long run. Moreover, this may lead the product to still be hygienic, particularly food products. This is based on protecting the product from bacterias, which will rot and deteriorate human health, such as covering meat or fish.

Another point worth considering is many people feel that people should take action to reduce packaging in every product. This is because it would waste a lot of plastic and would have a negative impact on the environment. As a result, they replace the package with eco-friendly packaging as support to save the world. In addition, this would lead people to know more about the product before purchasing, such as the quality or ingredients of the product. This happens these days because many customers demand to refund their product because of the bad quality product. Consequently, the customers would trust the seller due to the transparency of products.

Overall, we have to emphasize that fewer packaged products would contribute substantial downsides such as wasting more plastic and knowing more detail about product information.