Transporting children to school is said to be the responsibility of the government. However, some people think this is the responsibility of the parents. Discuss both views and give your own.

Nowadays, several societies believe that parents should fulfill children needs such as delivering them to school, however, others claim that this should become the duty of a nation. This essay will examine both points of view which I will elucidate more below.

On the one hand, rivals of nation’s school transportation services claim that one of the greatest reasons /factors which affects parents’ decision is the high risk of child abduction. In connection with the crime, many parents in China urge to prefer picking children up to receiving such service which probably threats their children safety. Another widespread concern is that road accidents potentially bring traumatic experience. This system lacks bus regular maintenance along with drivers’ skill and identity. For instance, the accident on Texas which is caused by over-old bus engines inflicts deep trauma both for parents and pupils.

On the other hand, proponents of this view believe that providing free ticket bus significantly assists employed parents to drop their children off at school. Considering the regulation of strict office hours causes them to hardly deal with taking their children to home. This school facility could prevent exhausted children after school session. In addition, the accessibility of school transportations which support non-inclusive features, handicap elevator and specialized positioning seats, could overcome educational gap among disabled students. To illustrate, Canada government which ensures the equal rights of accomodating such schoolers to achieve better education could ameliorate the sosial discrimination.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, a national service of free-school transport for youngsters may facilitate working parents and avert social conflict in educational aspects. This is as long as such official project should retain children safety and convenience.