More and more people are moving away from agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequence of this? What solutions can you offer?

It is a recent issue that the tendency of people who reside in agriculture land migrate to metropolitan city for the sake of seeking job. There are several problems and solutions from this tropical issue which I will elucidate more below.

Regarding the problems, farming societies move to urban areas, where this seems to be followed by young farmers. In fact, plowing and harvesting in certain seasons become heavy jobs compared to office workers, estimated with big money. In the long-term, a country will pose serious problems of local food sources and rely on imported ones. Moreover, massive migration of those people will meet the huge competitiveness of job vacancies resulting in higher unemployment of centre cities. Earning a lot of income plays crucial part to fulfil high living standard in the cities, hence, they might build illegal housings located in slump areas to reduce the monthly expenses.

Turning to an array of the solutions, the existence of advanced technologies assists farmers’ works to increase their productivity. To explicate, detection sensors of moisture and temperature measurement would preclude crops failure, thereby, the higher agricultural products are harvested, the greater peasant’ welfare and prosperity will be. In addition, the solid farmer association could keep the locals cultivating fruits and vegetable products. Take Japan as an example, the strong bonding-relationship among farmers, researchers and policymakers could encourage not only senior farmers but but also the youngs to achieve the great satisfaction from involving in this.

In conclusion, the problems of farmer migration to metropolitan city contribute the fewer farming generation and higher number of unemployment. Meanwhile, the solutions of this are advanced agricultural tools and empowered-farmer organisation.