Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe manufacturers and malls should reduce the number of packaged items sold, while others contend that individuals should make an effort to purchase products with minimal packaging. In my opinion, the previous concept suggested that the problem of overpacking can only be solved by factories and retailers reducing excessive packaging.

There are individuals who think that it is the responsibility of the producers to reduce the excessive consumption of packaging. This occurs when factories overpackage products, forcing shopping malls to sell them, luring consumers to buy and resulting in excessive packaging. The problem can only be properly dealt with by stopping the excessive packaging of products in factories and shopping malls.

On the other hand, others argue that changing customers' purchasing behaviors is the solution to reduce excessive packaging. Consumers must fully comprehend the downsides of excessive packaging and not to purchase products with multiple layers of packaging in order to effectively tackle the overpackaging issue. If many customers still won't purchase minimally packaged items, shopping centers have to keep offering products with excessive packaging to sustain their sales and income. For instance, a local government official states that local stores have been told not to sell products with excessive packaging, causing many shops to lose a large amount of money as customers are unwilling to buy products without appealing packaging. Thus, choosing to decrease usage of packaged items is the main strategy to tackle this issue.

In conclusion, while there may be different opinions on who should be responsible for reducing packaging, believing that only manufacturers and shopping malls have the capability to accomplish this objective.