Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that engaging in extraordinary activities outside of daily routines welcomes ones with a good experience, others feel that this behaviour can continuously be cultivated without necessarily to change. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here.

On the one side, objectors of doing the same activities argue that ordinary people have a strong desire to seize greater opportunities, primarily productive age. With a greater curiosity, they are well-prepared to face a variety of quarter-life crisis which somehow forces them to risk-taking, so as to acquire stable and prosperous life. Furthermore, this witnesses people to hinder poor psychological health — the fear of failure (atychiphobia) — and thus fostering one’s life expectancy. Followed by many motivations and encouragement from closest ones, those who have well-being and harmonious life achieve various self-development.

On the flip side, exponents of this issue might claim that mostly individuals undergo difficulty to get themselves out of comfort zone, particularly toxic circle, impairing their personal character. Published by JRF (UK charitable organisation), those with a lower social class socio-economic status fail to bring changes due to stigma and social comparison surroundings which lead them to swallow instrumental goals — job security and salary. In addition, the incapability of comprehending when to change is encountered by some youth. It appears that parents’ limitation could prevent them to express thought and creativity inflicting immature character. Even once they should decide independently, they withstand depression being not to receive free will.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, some factors why one’s life changes are more crucial to be fear of are drowning in comfort zone and self-concept confusion. This is as long as people keep up with a great persistence to go through the challenges.