Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that cutting-edge technology cultivates more crime cases, others feel that it is useful for reducing crime. There are disputes on both arguments which I will explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

To start with, supporters of enhancing crime by advanced technology declare that this might risk people’s privacy since today, many identities or privacy things have spread out on the internet that are hacked from their phone or computer. Thus, this would harm people because of the misuse or sale of private identity by hackers. Moreover, the misuses of technology might lose individuals funds because of scamming or carding. This can be seen in dark markets, such as the deep web, where many scammers sell credit cards freely. As a result, this might make people aware of purchasing items in public markets and feel unsafe when they want to buy with credit cards.

Another point worth considering is that many people feel that the development of technology may lead authorities to be easy to find or suspect the criminals, such as the existence of surveillance cameras by seeing the footage of crime cases. Thus, this would make the criminals think twice when they want to do crime and would make the environmental surroundings safe. In addition, this might help the cops to detect illegal items in airports or harbors which are hard to see without assistance. This is based on many crimes, such as selling drugs or guns desiring to export these items. For instance, airport X-ray machines, detecting illegal goods and making the criminal case go down.

Overall, we have to emphasize that the advanced technology would contribute significant benefits such as helping authorities to find criminals and the evidence of crimes. This is as long as this can be used for scamming to get more money.