Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary settings, there exist divergent opinions regarding people's lifestyles. Whilst some argue that citizens had better keep the same habit from day to day and be resistant to change, others opine that change plays a pivotal part in their daily lives. This essay will analyze both viewpoints while clarifying my support for the latter.

On the one hand, adherents of avoiding changes suppose that this way of living provides them with a sense of stability. Evidently, should people get accustomed to their everyday activities. they will soon become more skillful at doing them and are able to turn them into their own strengths. For instance, employees who work for their organizations for a long time will get used to the workload and deeply understand the way they operate, thereby being more productive, which may in turn possibly acquire more promotion opportunities. In other words, refusing to change can keep people within their comfort zone and guarantee them a more straightforward life.

I assert, on the other hand, that willingness to change is of paramount importance for individuals to better comprehend themselves. To illustrate, students who do not have specific career prospects should endeavor various hobbies, one of which once suits them will become their passion and let them know their dream profession. The implication of this is that those who dare to change not only have a chance to assess their capacity in different aspects but also gain a massive amount of knowledge in the process, which will indubitably be advantageous in many afterward circumstances. Furthermore, only risk-takers are brave enough to change, so even when they fail in any realm, they at least have tried and can escape regretful feelings in the future.

In summary, even though avoiding change truly helps people to lead a stable life, I strongly believe that being receptive to change has more significant meaning because it gives them more valuable chances to discover themselves. However, whether people ought to change or not is dependent on their own conditions, so they should consider meticulously before choosing one of the two ways.