Most countries allow 18 years old people to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while other people think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, several societies in most nations believe that teenagers who are 18 years old could be permitted to drive private cars, however, others claim that such government’s policy should be revised up to 25. This essay will examine both points of view which I will elucidate more below.

On the one hand, rivals of revising driving regulation under 18 years old claim that teenagers driven by emotional instability are more likely taking risk to engage in delinquent activity. As the insecure adolescent, they frequently commit traffic violence such as illegal car racing which trigger adrenaline hormone only to achieve peer-acceptance.Moreover, crash and traffic offence in novice drivers afflict both victims and families with deep trauma. The 24-year imprisonment of Cameron Harris, 15-year-old street racer, who took two lives of a mother and a baby, never relieve the pain their family has for the entire life.

On the other hand, proponents of this view believe that youth who grows up older to 25 years old commonly takes bigger responsibilities such as taking a dream college. Reported by Urban Institute, nearly 10% American students residing in rural area takes a daily round trip by car to urban city to venture better education quality. Furthermore, private driving practice during teenage years builds the understanding of traffic signs and regulations which sharpen youngster’s driving skills. Exploring new destination in adolescence will avoid all forms of dangers on the road, resulting in both being law-abiding one and extensive driving experience.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, allowing youth to drive petrol-engine vehicles can grasp wider opportunity of career exploration and control driving etiquette in the quarter life. This is as long as the government should put a high attention to youngsters’ driving behaviour.