These days, many nations are facing an increase in the crime rate and it is reported that the nature of the crime is likely to be more violent. This essay will highlight some problems and suggest several viable approaches to reduce the adverse effects which are caused by this phenomenon

There are numerous reasons why the level of crime has increased. To start with, the major factor forcing those people who used to be good-hearted to embark on a life of crime is poverty. Multiple families with their minimum wage now have to suffer from hunger and struggle with their day-to-day living. Henceforth, they have a tendency to turn to illegal acts such as stealing, kidnapping, and other kinds of social evil to generate income. Another factor is unfavorable content on the Internet. There are more entertainment content programs on the Internet and on social platforms that comprise more violent content and have become prominent. It may have more detrimental effects on people, especially youngsters who tend to imitate what they frequently witness. most of them are immature and do not think like adults; therefore, they are prone to making mistakes or committing crimes indeliberately.

Nevertheless, there are some viable remedies to solve or at least alleviate those issues. One possible solution is to make the poor independent of finance by creating more careers for them and providing them subsistence allowances. With violent content on the Internet and social media platforms, the government should impose a strict law so whoever creates and produces all the entertainment products containing violent and irrelevant content must be given harsh punishments. Finally, each individual must be raised awareness of crime prevention to deter himself from committing crimes or breaking the rules.

In conclusion, although the increasing level of crimes would be triggered by several causes such as poverty and violent content, some solutions, namely creating jobs for the poor, imposing heavy laws, and promoting crime prevention programs, have been proven feasibility.