In many countries, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is it happening? Give the solution to this problem.

It is true that many major cities are expanding bigger and the residents are growing larger. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why the metropolis increases exponentially in size and population. One reason is that downtowns are places in which people can seek high-paid job opportunities. Such large corporations as Viettel and FPT have their headquarters in major cities, which leads to the fact that numerous people flee from rural areas to urban ones, explaining the overpopulation of those regions. Furthermore, the metropolis offers a great transportation system which is an advantage that attracts immigrants to move to big cities. As a result, urban areas are quickly filled with people coming from various regions of the country.

Fortunately, there are several measures that can be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be to open more chances to find a well-paid job. For instance, the government can expand more industrial zones that can increase the number of jobs for labor workers, which means decreasing the overcrowdedness of the metropolis. The second measure would be enhancing the transit system. When people can reach their destination within a few minutes, they may not need to migrate to central cities which would solve the problems of overpopulation of urban areas.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the expansion and the overpopulation of the metropolis, and steps that need to be taken to tackle this problem.