In many countries, the number of animals and plant is declining. Why do you think it is happening? How to solve this issue?

In many nations, animal populations and plant coverage are dropped significantly. I believe that the urbanization and industrialization are the major causes of this situation. Fortunately, although these issues had led to a decline in animals and plant numbers, there are ways we can solve this problem.

Firstly, the biggest cause of this trend is the increasing rate of urbanization. In the past, most of people have lived in the country side. This meant that there was always a place for plant to grow. It also meant that it created suitable living environment for many species, including wild animals and domestical animals. These days, people prefer to live in the cities instead, this raises the need of transforming country side to cities and puts more stress on the living environment of animals and plant.

Secondly, the need of industrialization is another cause of the decline. These days, under the pressure of the economic development, people need more land to build factories and need resources such as coal, wood for industrialized production. This means they have to exploit the living environment of wild animals and plant. It also means that when they invade the environment, animals and plant have to find another place for their living. All of this adds up to a significant drop in the number of animals and plant.

Fortunately, there are things can be done to solve some of these problems if people really want to. People can decide to live in the country side and work remotely. This would help to decrease the need of urbanization. In addition, people can also find a way to reduce their desires of consuming industrialized products or only buy local goods. These things required changing their lifestyle in some big ways, but they can lead to a better living condition for animals and plant.

In conclusion, there are a lot of demands in modern life that put stress on the wild environment and lead to the decline in the animals and plant number. However, people can choose to make changes to their lifestyle and need, that can result in a better and heathier living environment for plant and animals.