In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why is this the case? How to solve this issue?

Due to the causes such as excessive hunting and territorial exploitation, the number of plants and animals nowadays has decreased. Therefore, to overcome these cases, it is necessary to have strict laws from the government to raise people's awareness, punish illegal hunting, and provide protection for those species that are facing extinction.

The number of animals and plants are decreasing because humans keep exploiting land to expand their territory, excessive - hunting. Begin with the main reason that humans destroy forests to build houses and roads. Thousands of trees are being cut down to make way for vehicles, and small animals like squirrels and birds will lose their homes. Besides that, humans excessively hunt animals because their color and body parts are beneficial for human life, like rhinos' horns, which some believe can cure cancer, and horseshoe crab's blood, which is used to make medicine.

Governments should take measures to counter this trend. Begin by transferring flora and fauna to a new place before the urbanization of the forests. This may help the animals get a new home. In addition, for illegal logging as well as hunting, the government should enact strict laws that can be used to impose fines, even imprisonment. Finally, the government can cooperate with non-profit organizations to create awareness-raising activities and join hands in building conservation areas for endangered species of flora and fauna.

In conclusion, two of the main causes of the decline in animal and plant species are excessive hunting and territorial exploitation. However, these can be managed through tougher regulations around the land clearing and limiting animal hunting.