In many countries people are spending more time in the workplace . Why is this? Is this a negative or positive development ?

In many countries, the issue that there is a significant increment of workaholic people have been received a great deal of time. It is attributed to some reasons and according me, it has both benefits and setbacks for society and individual.

There are two compelling reasons why people allocate more time to the workplace. First, since in the present scenario, the competition between youngsters raise sharply, everyone want to be better and get more success. Therefore, working for longer hours is considered as the best approach for them to have all comfort of life’s by earning extra money. Second, many people have a strong passion toward their job or research so they want do devote a great deal of time to work. Especially scientists, they can spend all their time to research something which they are interested in even though forget eating and sleeping.

Workaholic people become more and more is a development which has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, when employees work with energy and motivated towards his work, he does not only enhance his productivity and chances of promotions but also raise the profits of company, Hence, it is a win-win situation for employees as well as employers. On the other hand. people contribute longer hours to work means they hardly make time for their family, which will gradually create distance between members of the family. For example, if the parents have not attended to the children’s prize giving at school for many times, their children would have a big disappointment for them, which make this family can not become a close-knit one.

In conclusion, allocating more time for work is a double-edged sword so everyone should balance between family and clerical work to get happiness.