In many countries, people are working increasingly longer hours. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative effect?

Nowadays long hours of work are more usual than before in most countries. This essay intends to explain the reason for this phenomenon and outline this would be a negative impact on a person and society.

There are many reasons behind the continued working schedule. firstly, completing the target in a limited period of time is a crucial challenge for every employee. Most companies would try to cut off the employee's salary in order to unfinished target. secondly, lack of employees and excessive work is another major problem in many countries. For instance, the hospital sector is suffering from staff shortages and the remaining employees are the ones who choose to work more than their time of work. The other factor of long-hour working is inflation. people need to work more to fulfill their cost of living and services. therefore people are forced to seek twice jobs to reach out to their enough money.

Extra hours of work often produce a negative effect on people and society too. Lack of free time and stressful work may lead to health problems and family issues to some extent. For instance, many employees have complained about cardiovascular problems and disc problems to the core. similarly, there are many workers facing family conflict related to a lack of time spent with their partner or children. There are social problems such as lack of interpersonal relationships and communication that might lead to loneliness and solitary feel. long hours of works also affect the energy and power to the core.

long hours of work are inevitable in many countries, though which would affect badly the person and the community.