: in many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh disadvantages.

In a globalized world, there has been an alarming trend that people tend to eschew the consumption of regional food in favor of consuming a wealth of food originated in other areas. While such a marked tendency has some adverse effects on individuals as well as the economy of their regions, I contend that the dramatic impacts of this trend overshadow its demerits and should not be taken for granted.

Modern citizens both in metropolises and on the outskirts may often undervalue the drawbacks which the practice of switching to food, which is mainly not the cultivation of the locals breeds. The first and foremost disadvantage worth mentioning is that food nourished in other areas are usually of doubtful origin and lack of sanitary inspection. this can be seen in the case of the citizens in Vietnam, especially senior people, are prone to choose the food maybe due to its exaggeration of standard and quality in lieu of taking extreme care and paying rapt attention to where they come from. More appallingly, an addiction to the vague reputation of food may be conducive to several health problems such as blood cancer and the inflammation of the lungs. Another disadvantageous point of such a habit of food consumption is economic benefits degenerated. For instance, in Hunan province, where has become famous for temperate climate and immaculate condition to the production of chayote, however, rich families strongly promote the use of it made in Beijing, where procedures of food manufacturing are often believed to be standardized. Ironic as it may seems, once as the food in other areas is gaining popularity in tandem with the marginalization of the local food, a stage in the development of the local economy through the creation and the selling of home product may be brought to the verge of dying out, a main culprit of the joblessness of millions of local residents.

However, I am of the opinion that the clear advantages of this trend are inevitable and more perilous. first, in reality, food manufactured in such farmlands is easy to be maintained in accordance with the facilitation of self-control systems such as humidity and air conditioning, which sometimes can be difficult for local areas. To be more specific, temperate climate in mountainous areas may lay the foundation for the sustainable development of some effective acid bacteria, the major catalyst for the ripe of sweet cherries. Secondly, large group of companies that own famous product may become monopolistic, which pave the way for an increase in profit and the trust of customers who may completely neglect the origin of food in the long term. Therefore, this motivation may be the cornerstone of the whole regions to produce more of product that some local areas have a limited quantity of which has led to comparative and absolute advantage in their trade performance.

In conclusion, even though the advancement of the proper use of food that is grown in other areas with some disadvantages claimed for individuals as well as economic organizations, I am of the strong belief that the profitable sides of such belief are much more concerned and should not be overlooked. it is projected that this trend, together with its merits, will be prevalent in most countries in the near future