In many countries, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. (increasing urban population) Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, many people who lived in suburban areas moved to metropolises, leading to a reduction in the number of inhabitants in the countryside. I am of the opinion that this trend has a serious effect on the developing economics of nations in the world.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why this issue has a lot of drawbacks. Migrating to urban areas increases the density of populations in the city, which is leading to many matters that should be addressed. For example, Ha Noi city in Vietnam has been exposed to several air pollution caused by lots of vehicles in the city. Furthermore, over residents affect quantification of service and accommodation, leading to exorbitant spending and low-quality service. The condominium and department are increased in cost because of more demand than supply.

On the other hand, rural areas are seeing a significant decrease in the number of residents, severely affecting the serious economy. There is a continuous decrease in original inhabitants, lacking human resource working in craftsmanship and workmanship in this specific industry. For instance, Canada has a profitable import and export in agriculture due to immigrants doing it instead of local people. However, if people who came from overseas did not work in farms, Canada's economy will suffer from some restrictions in agriculture. Additionally, the agriculture industry, being mainly in suburban areas, is significantly influenced by a shortage of workers.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that this trend will damage the growth of the nation in both economic and environmental aspects.