In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Struggle with students is an inevitable matter. Although, schools have been seeking for an appropriate attitude to handle pupil with problematic manners over years, it is still a highly controversial topic. Seemingly, all matters arise from one basic reason whereas solutions appear to be colorful.

A lack of understanding about students` needs is likely to be the keystone of conflicts. Educational system must practically realize every age group has unique demands and their manners are corresponding attempt to meet them. For example, having a cell phone or bullying may be a sign of a strong desire for acceptance or attention from peers. It is a sad fact that rarely will schools notice root causes, preferring instead to impose punishment. Thus, students might fear to express themselves freely but learn how to smartly violate the rule or deceive others. Another cause targets adherence to old policies which makes schools a lagged place from a child`s viewpoint.

The most effective remedy would be training school staff in how to perceive youthful wants and find fundamental solutions. For instance, diverse courses and activities which bring great children involvement can be planned and executed based on problems being predicted to increase, like drug abuse. In this case, the youth will gain an unforgettable experience if they themselves see rehabilitation centers or talk with addicts. In effect, adolescences become in control more easily under indirect guidance. As an example, conducting a law forcing students to do social work in place of vast prohibitive regulations could lead to less behavioral rebellion.

Overall, issues are assumed to make when realization is absent. So, learning centers should be highly adaptable to numerous current changes. It would be better for all to put effort into raising children`s awareness, however lengthy, rather than increasing penalties.