In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, few people receive extreme salaries. Some people think this boost the economy of the country while others believe the government should limit the salaries to a certain level. I believe, high salary receivers encourage other employees to the upper salary positions and it avoids the labour force shifting to other countries for better jobs.

Having a high monthly salary makes lack of interest on work for low salary workers. Sometimes, the employees are different only in their designation and salary scale, but they are equal in responsibilities and the work. In case of this situation the person who is getting lower income may demotivate for the work by comparing his salary with the high salary earner. What is more, when the employee is having low earning he intends to move for other countries for better earnings. For instance, International organization of Migration has revealed more than 80% of people migrate to other countries due to unsatisfactory salaries at their motherlands.

Despite the drawbacks that can be seen numbers of benefits to a country by avoid salaries to a certain level. In one hand when employees encourage going for high scale salary they give the full effort on their work for better financial achievements. High income earners would be a good motivation factor for these people. On the other hand, when the citizens receiving more income they influence to invest their savings on other areas whereas helps to boost the country’s economy. The Colombo university marketing research team found 75% of Sri Lankan upper position workers involve to increase the economical growth by 10% in 2018.

In conclusion, some people believe a country should have high salaries for an economical growth while others not agree. I believe a country should have extreme salaries to enhance country’s economy.