In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is controversial in many nations that whether a minority of people who can make lucrative incomes should be considered as a beneficial factor for a country or some limitation of salaries earned by individuals should be imposed by authorities. Although both views possess a certain degree of accuracy, I lean towards the latter idea since it helps decrease the disproportion between wealthy and ordinary people in our society

On the one hand, a nation's economy can be profitable by those people who earn immensely high salaries, as they can not only support their country finance-wise but also improve the general living standard of its residents. In fact, people making a lot of money means that the percentage they invest more in their country's projects or buildings is escalating. Thus, they gradually become a backbone of their country's economy as well as create a greater scale of job opportunities for their people, improving the inhabitants' lives

On the other hand, the giant distance between well-off individuals and the remaining people in a nation can potentially generate a dramatic aggressive movement among its citizens. Specifically, as some people become increasingly wealthier, others have fewer chances to make a breakthrough in their life. Therefore, people who are already rich will become richer and vice versa, people who live on a budget will find themselves more trouble to live, motivating them to oppose their politics or launch national protests, which absolutely devastating for a country. As a result, governments should enact powerful restrictions about salaries that can be earned by each individual in order to narrow down the imbalance between rich and poor people and soften the frustration of the lower class, all in all remaining the stability and peace in their country

To conclude, it is true that there are some excellent people who can earn a giant amount of money for a living. Although many people assume they as an advantageous element for their country, I strongly endorse the idea that government should implement a maximum wage that a person in their nation can earn