Many countries spend much money in developing tourism industry. Tourism is often considered as a promising industry that supports economic development. However, some people think that it destroys natural surroundings and traditions. Which do you agree with?

In this age and era, nations are helping themselves by allotting tourism budgets to attract tourists around the globe. While it is worth considering that tourism massively aids profitable resources for a country, it can also cause destruction to the natural environment and culture. This essay will argue that why tourism should be promoted for moneymaking purposes even though there are chances of dismantling nature.

To commence with, it is universally accepted that travelers traveling to a country can become a considerable income resource for a nation. They pre-plan their budget and spend a great amount of money in the visiting country which certainly assists the country's economy. The recent news report states that there was a rapid increase in the number of foreigners who wanted to see the northern areas of Pakistan which extensively helps them in repaying their debt to IMF. For these reasons, Pakistan is now progressively increasing its tourism development budget for the next ten years.

Conversely, many people claim that travelers are also one of the factors of destruction to nature as well as local heritage. Visitors often cause pollution as they do not take care about keeping things clean around them which eventually creates a number of environmental problems and It is because they do not treat the foreign land as their homeland. For instance, Pakistani citizens lodge several complaints to the mayor about tourists who were caught throwing garbage on land instead of recycling even though trash cans were placed around them.

This essay argued that with no doubt, tourism assists a country's economy in a great manner; however, it is likely that it will bring some natural destruction and disobeying culture too. It seems to me that nations should definitely invest in tourism to attract tourists to make huge profits but they should involve strict law and order to avoid the destruction of nature and culture.