In our modern life, private schools which called 'cram schools' are attached for supplementary coaching in test-taking techniques by students in many various countries. Some people think that taking part in this type of schools require more money and that can be financially damaging. However, in my opinion, there are pros and cons to doing this.

Let's begin by looking at advantages to attend 'cram schools'. In some countries, schools may not be provide good knowledge, so attending extra classes can help students do the tests well. In addition, they can learn more in 'cram schools' than what they learn in school. Turning to the other side of this, going to extra classes a lot can be an extra expense, because currently, 'cram schools'require much money in schools where tuition is not paid. That's why people do not prefer this type of schools.

Another issue is that it is possible to enter good universities by attending additional classes. In other words, some students spend a lot of time on themselves when they go to 'cram schools'. This does not mean that students will not be able to enter university with the knowledge they have learned in school. It's just that some students take school lessons irresponsibly because they have free classes. That's why private and paid schools are opening in some developed countries.

All things considered, it has both advantages and disadvantages to attend private 'cram schools' for extra coaching in test-taking techniques. Although more people do not prefer this type of schools. Personally that cannot be a lot of financially damaging.