In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded.

Why is this?

What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there are many cities in the world have become overcrowded because of rapidly populations growth. In this essay, I am going to examine the reasons why this problem causes and the measures to overcome it.

Thanks to modern technologies, scientific, nowadays, have carried out many experiments in order to help people stay healthy and make life-expectancy longer. this helps the elderly people live in the lengthy life meanwhile the rate of populations is still rising causing the overpopulation in the big cities. moreover, people believe that they are able to find a better job when living in a city. this is because of in rural areas, they are facing a shortage of facilities to let them acquire the knowledge and jobs, therefore, moving to urban areas is one of the major reasons to allow individuals to enhance their life. Besides looking for the opportunities, clean water, entertainment, transportations, and so on are easily accessible in a megacity than in a small town.

The reasons I have given above are causing overcrowded in the major cities, therefore, I think both governments and individuals have a duty to find ways to overcome this problem. In term of solutions, I believe that governments hold responsibility for tackling difficulties. Firstly, it is crucial that the authorities should provide modern facilities for all its citizens. Secondly, appealing foreign investments into regional and mountainous areas to gain more chances for dwellers to get a job. For instance, Vietnam’s government succeeded in inviting the foreign capitals in Ninh Binh province to give the poor a hand to have a job in order to pay-off their everything needs.

Naturally, individuals should also try to address these problems. they should assist the citizens living in a rural area to have fresh water to use, for example, drill a well-water, build a leisure center, or call upon city-teachers to come and teach students in there. moreover, individuals should put pressure on governments to impose their processes rapidly to solve all the problems.

In conclusion, it is clear that major cities have become too big and overcrowded because of some reasons I mentioned above. The measures I gave are some examples for people and authorities to follow and help this world better.