In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without

employment.

What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should

be done about it?

Although a huge number of students graduates with flying colors, they were not be admitted to any places of work. As a result, causes should be investigated, and steps should be taken to solve the problem.

There is no denying that several employees pursue an inaccurate job, which is firmly opposite their major at universities. However, the lack of experience makes their curriculum vitae less potential, and therefore they cannot gain a competitive edge compared to other candidates. For example, if an economic student strives towards the position of a marketing team, the recruiter will be wary of his or her talent, causing an unfortunate elimination.

In order to alleviate the issue, effective measures should be implemented. It seems a fair suggestion that the national and local authorities should take into account organizing career orientation events, and increase the provision of vocational courses for school leavers before sitting an exam to enroll in a university. Consequently, young people can verify their instinct and capacity, putting more value on contemplating which major to pursue.

In general, assisting figures to have an appropriate job must be the government’s top priority.