In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past?

Most of people tend to consider that national clothes is an excellent methoD to conserve the connection with the previous historical time. However, the range of other things such as folklore and handicraft might reflect the past conserving culture and traditions of the folks.

Admittedly, costumes are A significant part of life, which could tell a lot about the obligations and sort of activities, for instance, A military uniform or a wedding dress. Nevertheless, it is not a sufficient way to rely on national dresses as the single productive manner that leads to the public heritage.

Perhaps one of the major roles in comprehending the life of the ancestors may well play their belongings, which they utilized every day. In world national museums and art galleries people ARE ABLE TO find plenty of different beautiful things from cutlery and kitchenware to the masterpieces of fine art such as pictures of the greatest artists. The last ones demonstrate the spirit and social order of the generations imprinting on the piece of the canvas. Looking from the other side, an appropriate example for the culture understanding might also be musical and literary productions. Since the beginning of the times, people have been making songs and tales transferring it orally as long as they could write them and leave a book or a record of notes. This means that individuals from the past start to speak with the descents indirectly. Both examples could inform about customs and traditions more than a manner of wearing dresses in separate.

It is logical to conclude that it is impossible to deny the significance of the historic wardrobe in learning and understanding the national legacy. Despite this, art and music appear to remain integral and may WELL be FULLY COMPLETING IN observing the whole picture of the past.