in many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring to what extent do you agree ?

"The goal in marriage is not to think alike but to think together". In the current time of technological advancement , one of the most pressing concerns is regarding the given topic that do the need of marriage still exists when woman are earning on their own ? i completely agree with the statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs .

i strongly believe that woman do not require financial security that marriage can bring .it is because that woman now a days are highly educated and our society has hot rid of the gender inequality by god's grace. every woman is now highly educated and is placed in big multi national companies with handsome packages of salaries which leave no need to for a girl to be dependent for financial support on her husband or in laws family .

to bolster my perspective i would say that a survey was conducted in 2014 by university of california which stated that 8 out of 10 woman working in famous companies disagreed with the point of getting married for financial support . They do not find any need to rely on their future husbands as they can fulfill their all needs from their own pocket. moreover, the women believe that they do not get substantial role in decision making in the future family. In addition to this, many women tend to believe that being married not only increases the responsibilities but also inclines the incidences of sacrifices which a woman has to make, for instance sacrificing her ambitions, her parent's home.

The other reason for believing this is the factor, domestic violence which is very common in developing nations like india. The domestic violence includes ill treatment given to the woman . The domestic violence includes beating and scolding woman due to plethora of reasons like dowry and and many more social evils like gender inequality and male dominant society. for example, a newspaper article of The Tribune stated that 70% woman are reluctant to get tied in a knot just because they are so worried after the resultants of last survey carried out by indian government which highlighted the divorce rate to reach at 80% in india. women now a days are so influenced by the tremendously increasing divorce rate and they are happy to be single.

As we have seen that there are a number of answers to this question . on balance , however, i tend to believe that marriage is not mandatory but if marriage is lost it will automatically abolish the cultural customs and rituals which will lead to a sende of lost culture in society. i believe that marriage should be a inseparable part of the life but the woman should be given equal rights to fulfill all her wishes and should be given full freedom to work for her ambitions only then marriage can be said as good for life.