nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products . some people argue that tgese experiments shoulx br banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is truly said that "Science is simply the word we use to describe a method of organizing our curiosity". With the steady growth in technology, the lifestyles of people have been greatly affected. They have achieved various milestones. however some issues remain unchallenged and complex as ever. one such issue here is of animal experimentation. This particular topic asserts that whether the experiments on animals should be carried out or not? through this essay, i shall explore the dimensions of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there are a group of people who believe that animal experiments are should not be carried out and these should be banned. They strenghthen their viewpoint by claiming that the procedures are stated as illegal and a human holds no right to kill the innocent animals to satisfy his own desires. This results in draining of kindness and killing innocent animals like rats, guinea pigs and monkeys. the animals too hqve their families but they are killed ruthlessly by harmful toxins which damage their heart, kidneys in just a few seconds.The best epitome of this would be an article published by University of Delhi which stated that 70% of guinea pigs have been killed by introducing killing toxins into their peritoneal cavity which has caused a drastic decline in their population which further is damaging the bio diversity.

On the flip side, there are antagonists to this assertion who believe that animal experiments should be done for the benefits to humanity. They bolster their viewpoint by claiming that there are some incurable killing diseases like cancer ; the experiments of cancer medicines should be done on animals in order to check the reactions of medicine, treating time, effects of medicines which can be very harmful to humans if performed on them. for instance, the experiment of skin cancer medicine is done on the skin of rabbits but if the test is done on human skin, then it would cause drastic side effects. So some people tend to believe that to its better to keep some animals at stake to save the humanity.

Nevertheless, weighing both the options, I believe that there are many solutions to this question but i take this ground that an effective clap requires both use of hands and animals can be used for experiments to some extent for the advantage to mankind but this should be kept in mind that it does not lead to their death and the technology should definitely find one or the other alternative to animal experiments to save the bio diversity.