In many country around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Medical care has witnessed numerous breakthroughs in the past decades. As a result, lives are expected to be further lengthened on a worldwide scale. This essay will cover the financial burden and benefits in terms of knowledge and experience of living longer, then elucidate why this advancement should be alerted.

From a capitalist perspective, the increase in longevity might lead to tremendously detrimental impacts on finance of the close ones and the authority as a whole. Given that old age is associated with incapability to labor, owning to health issues such as Alzheimer's disease and blurry vision,...aged people are unable to provide for their families, or even make a living for themselves. Consequently, younger generations have to shoulder the expanding expenditure on their families and more tariff, which is for more welfare allocated to the the population getting older. Japan exemplifies this with the portion of over-60-year-old citizens, who cost the government millions of Yens per annum, showing no sign to drop.

On the bright side, benefits can be derived from the copious wisdom and diversified experience of years living and working. With regard to the operation of any business, if a callow employee is in charge, efficiency will not likely to be optimal. It is by virtue of the reality that some specifically indispensable credentials, endurance and meticulousness for instance, can only be accumulated after ages of practicing. Senior positions in Vietnamese industrial co-operations are prime examples since any regional manager or high-rank staff is in the fifties minimally.

Weighing both sides, it is undeniable that longer lives are more-negative-than positive outcomes of medical amelioration. Albeit it brings more prosperity to a group of entrepreneurs and elite experts, life extension deteriorates financial stability of a whole nation. The imbalance between the number of people suffering from the drawbacks and how many individuals benefited form it bolsters that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To conclude, whilst more lengthened lives have deleterious effects on family, national expense, the exploitation of experience is a rare one on the plus side. Despite having some pros, it is impossible to ignore its negativity.